only God provides spiritual peace

in #heavenbread5 years ago

Psalm 4: 8
"In peace I will lie down, and likewise I will sleep, because only you, jehova, make me live confidently".
Currently all people would like to live in peace and experience what this short word contains.
Many try to find peace in different ways, and live as it seems best without rules without rules but I think that at my young age I understand that we must adapt to some rules, to rules to live at home and share in society, then, of made our parents give us rules and parameters that we must follow.

Peace is a state at the social or personal level, in which the parts of a unit are in balance and stability, it also refers to the mental tranquility of a person or society, peace means stillness, tranquility, partnership.
On one occasion Jesus told his disciples: "Peace I leave with you, my peace I give you, I will not give it to you as the world gives it, do not let your heart be troubled, nor be afraid" (John 14:27)


Source

In this verse we also find the psalmist talking about that peace that God gives when he says:
"I will lie down in peace, and I will sleep"
The satisfaction that comes from material success can never be compared to the peace and joy of knowing God, because he gives a peace that surpasses all understanding, therefore, the psalmist says "I will sleep" this verse encloses the psalm as the notes At the end of a lullaby, only the Lord can provide us with spiritual peace, which many seek elsewhere, but can not find


Source

In God we will rest and live in peace, in partnership, stillness, because only Jesus can give us that peace that no one else can have.
¡Rest in your stillness!

Sort:  

Choose well in what you spend your time. Do not waste it. It is the only good we have counted. If you are addicted to the news, to the teleseries, if you spend hours reading magazines and newspapers, your mind will be agitated by the negativity of the messages you find every day. In order to seek serenity, it is necessary to detach ourselves from the haste, from living pending from others and from all forms of negativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94