Don't want to do owt, and got all day to do it in

in #heatwave6 years ago

The heat wave has made me very lethargic.Don't feel like doing anything,so am a bit worried about not contributing on Steemit and getting thrown off.There is a natural tendency to idleness with old age, so the heat adds another level - lethargy enhanced,upgrade,plus - yep,all of those.

On my plod to the supermarket this morning I thought how many synonyms are there for lethargy - idle,lazy,indolent,workshy,listless ...?

I looked when I got back.There are 35,so a very big subject.Of course there are a few posh ones like Hebetude,Supineness,but in what context would you use those ? "I'm feeling a bit hebetude & supine today doc". He'd play safe & prescribe a laxative I expect,which would likely lead to 'Montezumas Revenge', and you do not want to look up a synonym for that!.

Did a meme thingy for my grandson.Got a few likes on a dog facebook page.

First a Funny Dog Story 2.jpg

Sort:  

Where I am, we're at about maximum average heat, and the summer will wind down in the next 4 to 6 weeks. So hopefully the natural cycle of things will provide some relief for you as well. Good work on the meme, and using the dog to remind one of their phone number! :)

Thank you Kenny. We've had a weekend interlude of showers and cooler conditions to freshen things.But minor concerns here compared to those who've lost homes in wildfires & floods.Extreme weather events happening all over the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71