Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #131 (I am getting so hot....

in #heat3 years ago

Hey everyone out there in the lands of the internetz. It’s Saturday morning here on the west coast and it’s hot as FUUUUUCK! We’re expecting triple-digit temperatures here in the next few days. I know to people down in Arizona and shit that doesn't sound like a big deal, but if I wanted to deal with that shit I’d have moved to the desert instead of the Northwest. In fact, Seattle only reached temperatures of 100 degrees three times since white people started keeping track of it, and now we’re expecting 3 100+ degree days in a row. I mean it almost feels like the climate is changing somehow. But surely that can’t possibly happen.

Fuck It 2.jpg

And if it was, what would we do about it? Stop burning fossil fuels and dumping toxic waste directed into the atmosphere? Fuck that, it’ll hurt the economy! What’s the point of keeping the planet habitable if we can’t have a bunch of cheap plastic bullshit to take our minds off of the late stage capitalist hellscape we’re creating.? There’s no sense worrying about a problem if the solution is going to cost money and be inconvenient. The best we can hope for is that the wealthiest, and therefore most deserving to survive, and get themselves to a new planet as for the rest of us, I just wonder how all the people who resisted wearing masks for the last year are going to to feel when we have to put on a space suit to leave the house?
But thankfully, I picked the right spot on the coast to move to. Judging by all the recent heat maps I’ve seen this is definitely the place to be on the west coast. Sometimes I wonder why I moved here and then I remind myself that it’s surrounded by mountains and I can get to Canada quickly if I need to. It’s just one example of the many ways I’ve been blessed in my life. And having just finished yet another trip around the Sun, I’ve had several reminders of it lately. So I’m going to make this another shot one tonight and remind you that no matter how much shit is wrong with the world, there’s still a lot of good that is worth fighting for. As for everything else? Fuck it! Before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64