Every heart has a wish

in #heartsayings7 years ago (edited)

womens_right_to_land_key_for_promoting_sustainable_agriculture.jpg

World is full of different amusements which each and every of us seek to make our hearts feel thrilled and alive for few short but memorable moments. Because apart from pumping blood, it pumps a river of wishes, desires, and generates biting sparks desiring for happiness. Some desire money, a few want success, security and some a big home with a beautiful backyard. But for me, things are not the same. I am silent, totally mute when it comes to desires and “WISHES”. My gender, religion and my society have shackled the tiny threads of my heart changing its appearance.
Women are considered a totally lost creature among us. Still we don’t have the identity of our own. We are identified by our father’s name and after marriage by our sweet husband’s name. Our graves even don’t bear our own names! I am afraid whether my grave will be lucky enough to have my own name or not? When we are born, no one even smile and when we die we are replaced as soon as possible. When we question for our dignity, we are characterless but when we silently get murdered between the walls, we are prestigious women.
Religion is only to be followed by women. We are taught to cover ourselves including our eyes, to the extent just to be able to see the path, and if we don’t, we get raped because we show ourselves to the men in the streets. We are allowed to be sold to indemnify the losses of our fathers, brothers and uncles but we cannot go out to study.
Society is only possible if its women are respected and safe. We are lucky enough that we are safe enough! That is, we travel alone, we work miles away from our home, go to college or go to hospital by ourselves, we are considered to be on line number two-rebellious. We have all the rights for our lives to be easy and happy but on the same page our society didn’t leave a single edge to squeeze us saying keeping their brains on track is necessary otherwise they will threat and challenge our beautiful cages. A wonderful safety, in a gold cage, right!
Consequently, my gender, my religion and my prestigious society never gave me a chance to know a strange word “WISH”. I am grateful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57