You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Response To The #HeartGoodnessChallenge: Why I'll Do My Good Deeds From True Heartfelt Service - NOT The Need For Public Applause...

I never meant to suggest I'm better in any way. However, it is possible that's how it came across. It's quite possible that as Kate's message came off differently than intended, so did mine. And it's quite possible that there are indeed arrogant undertones in the writing. I did used to be a pretty condescending, arrogant bastard - and while I've weeded out alot of my shadow traits, there's no doubt some arrogance left that might creep in from time to time. and perhaps, there is still some sanctimoniousness left in my shadows that you're helping bring light to.

As such, I thank you for bringing this to my attention. While I feel your separate article was going over the top and bordering on defamation, I see the clarity in what you put forth here, respect the straightforwardness - and while my ego may not be happy, do appreciate the feedback.

I never meant it to be any sort of shitting on Kate, simply honest feedback of how she rubbed me the wrong way with the presentation of her challenge.

Though the irony of this loop - clearly, your feedback is simply honest feedback of how I rubbed you the wrong way - proving that what triggered me about Kate's miscommunication also exists in me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57