The Tale of Woman With A Broken Heart

in #heartbroken6 years ago

I am going to take a break to write on something different from our subsequent food blog.
The reason why I am writing this is because a woman came to meet my Dad and she was crying.

This woman is a wife to my Dad's friend and since she was close to my dad as well she felt he was the best person she could talk too.


Image Source

She was someone who always wore a big smile and when you look at her, you will think everything was perfect for her and her family, you will never imagine that she was going through such pain and stress.

I was surprised to hear her say some of the things she said to him and so I decided to share some of the things that she said with my friends on the platform and I also want to know what you feel about it.

She said she meet her husband during her university days and when she meet him, he had nothing, but she believed in him and she knew that something good could come out of him, so she gave their relationship all that it needed to come alive.

She added that there were times she will go over to his place and make something for him to eat when he and his friends get totally broke, she will use all the money she had on her to prepare a good meal for him and his friends and sometimes even have nothing to eat herself.

But, his happiness was her priority and she prayed for him all the time that he becomes a very great and remarkable person.
Her prayers were answered she mentioned, and she was really grateful that it was, but that was the last time he ever showed her off, from that moment, she became someone he wanted to hide.


Image Source

He practically complained about everything she did, as she spoke with my dad, tears kept running down her face, she said everything she had worked for was given to him and she felt she had used it to develop herself and make herself become a better person rather than giving him all that she has.

I was speechless and I really felt bad for her because she is a very nice woman with an heart of gold, who is really caring, she gives a lot and you can never meet her getting angry unnecessarily. So I decided to share it with you and know what your opinion is about it.

Sort:  

Ololatoga Juloo. Ijobanibigbogbo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51