Strength when I have none

in #heartache6 years ago

He is my rock.

CannaChris and Panda.jpg

Today I am drained.
This world is raging with dissent and discord.
My spirit aches.
My soul feels battered.
Friends have been lost.
Lives have been changed.
He is my strength.
Today I weep.
Today he gives me strength when I have none.

Everyday I fall deeper in love with him. Everyday he gives me strength. He encourages and supports me in all that I do, even in that which I plot doing and never follow through with. He is my best friend, sometimes my only friend. I am odd and he loves that; I am quiet so he talks more. I suck at dishes and he's ok with that most days. I never thought I would find someone to connect with so deeply, and now I cannot live without him. He gives me strength when I have absolutely none.

This picture is a few months old and is one of my favorites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61