Dealing with a broken heart

in #heart6 years ago (edited)

So I am just sitting here feeling empty and hurt and thought maybe i should write about it to see if i can bring some positivity to myself and others who might be going through the same thing.

Mine is the worst kind of break up. I have spent the last 5 and a half years with someone, someone i thought i would be with forever and just over 3 weeks ago this girl broke up with me, telling me that her work is getting in the way and we are drifting apart. obviously i wanted to fix the problems but i agreed and thought the time apart would help, so i told her that. then yesterday i receive a message that i will never forget the feeling it gave me, like a sinking feeling. the message said i am seeing someone else and don't want to lead you on, i'm sorry. At that point i realized, it was this all along, she has left me for someone else and the 3 weeks i had been slowly getting better had gone, now i'm back at day 1 again.

broken-heart-syndrome_360027467.jpg

Now some of the plans iv been making since the break up are the best thing i have going for me right now and that is what we need to do. we need to pick are self's up, not sit around doing nothing. understand that without them you still have a life that you should fill with activities, workout, think about maybe seeing the world, that's what i'm doing or drive your career/ hobby forward. keep busy and don't think about revenge, that wont help. Plan your future and one day the pain will go and you might meet someone who will pick up the pieces of your broken heart and put it back together but with a small bit missing that is lost forever, it wont matter though because you found love again.

soulmate.jpg

Although all of this i wrote above makes sense to me right now its not helping the pain but i know if i keep busy when the pain does slowly start to leave me my plans would have taken me in the right direction. i hope this helps someone.

Sort:  

I feel sorry for the broke up my friend. We all pass through that situation.
I wiss you to find a better girl that fits you!!!

Thank you, i appreciate that. I am staying positive and pushing forward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93