You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I HAVE A FAMILY HISTORY OF HEART DISEASE??? NO WAY!!!! WHO KNEW? LESSONS LEARNED.

in #heart7 years ago

Thanks. I needed that.

Not as much for me, I'm 66 and still wiggling along pretty well. My baby brother (15 years younger) died in April. Basically of personal neglect. He knew the history, and did nothing. Yes, my grieving process still goes toward anger, so I have a ways to go. I've been through it before, that part will come.

The good news? I'm adopted. I have no genetic link. The bad news? I have 0 genetic information. It is what it is. The bad news? My mother died 4 months after my brother and I think those two are connected. I think when her baby died mom was done fighting. The good news? Grieving my mother has gone well. She fought the good fight for 89 years.

Sorry this is so long. I haven't written about it at all except the two obits and a teeny blurb days after my brother died. It's probably time. Next indicated thing as it were.

Still sober.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44