My #healthyveganicecream Contest Entry | Vegan Banana - Mango - Vanilla - Date Chunk Ice Cream

in #healthyveganicecream6 years ago (edited)

If you have not already seen this #healthyveganicecream contest hosted by Chris aka @SmallStepsChange on Steemit, it is great way to show Steemians and the world; whatever you can eat, I can make vegan. If you aren't following Chris; he posts very motivational content on Steemit, is an inspirational vegan, and is also one of my biggest supporters on this platform. Please show Chris some love with a follow, drop one of his posts a comment, and ENTER THIS CONTEST!

When making nice cream, you start with the bananas.

Bananas bulk.JPG

When your bananas get spotty, make crazy eyes and freeze them.

Frozen Bananas.jpg

The final nice cream product seen below was made over twelve minutes blending on and off with a Vitamix. The recipe is 1 part bananas (3 bananas seen here), 1 part mangos (I used frozen organic mangos sourced from Costco), 1 inch of vanilla bean or several drops of vanilla extract, and your desired amount of chopped up dates (3 large dates were mixed up into this ice cream bowl).

Banana Nice Cream.JPG

I try to keep my banana nice cream recipes very simple. Sure I could have 10 ingredients in each one, but I would prefer to use two, three, or four ingredients at once, while steadily changing up the flavors and textures everyday because nice cream is life. It's a crime I didn't use maple syrup or walnuts in this contest, because that is usually my style.

The benefits of eating ice cream like this are vast. This recipe uses only whole foods, and one big bowl can fill you up for a whole meal. So for 33% of your day, you are eating like a raw vegan Goddess or God, instead of eating processed food that abuses animals like most humans.

I want to thank @smallstepschange for hosting this contest, and I urge you all to enter as well. The contest entrance deadline is midnight tonight, and contest entry details can be found here.

Sort:  

I never actually got used to nice cream. I need to try it again and again. It's the texture that I'm not a big fan of.. but I need to make it until I like it :D It's so healthy and a great option instead of ordinary ice cream.

Holy crap...I just started a juice cleanse. I think I will go on an ice cream diet next. 😂😂 Seriously, I'm loving this idea because your ice cream doesn't really look like sweet, fattening ice cream and I hate when bananas turn spotty.

hey fruitdaddy, thanks for your awesome entry!! truly delicious! 👍👍👍👍

upvoted and resteemed!

😂😂😂those crazy eyes!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54