Easy And Healthy Recipe - Fresh Fruit Chia Pudding

in #healthyrecipe7 years ago (edited)

I'm not a morning person. At all. So I (unfortunately) often skip breakfast because I'm simply in no mood to cook. And that's a REALLY BAD HABIT! 🚫

But not anymore! Ever since I discovered chia puddings, I simply make these the previous evening and stick them in the fridge. So come morning, I have a yummy, fruity, and super healthy breakfast ready! 😃 .

Give it a try, and tell me what you think! I've use gorgeous golden mangoes in this recipe, but you can use pretty much any fresh fruit -- bananas, apples, kiwi, dragonfruit and berries all work well. No lemon or lime though, as it would curdle the milk and end up rather unappealing!

Hope you guys like this. Want more easy, healthy recipes? Let me know in the comments!

You can also take a look at my post on TwitterGetsFitter, the movement I started to help myself and 200+ people take control of their fitness and their lives.

Sort:  

That looks delicious! and mangos are my favorite fruit! you cut them up just like i do!

What a lovely coincidence, @thehulk! :-D Mangoes are my favourite too. I gorge on them every summer.

I discovered chia seed about 8 years ago now, and I love them :) they are awesome to use as a substitute for pectin in jam, not to mention the fabulous flavor and healthy benefit of a homemade energy jam. I will definitely try this recipe! Love the sound of it :) voted resteemed :)

I never knew chia seeds could be used to make jam. Thanks for the trivia, @tfhg! :-D Always great to learn something new.

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

I have to try this, unfortunately without those juicy mangoes. I am not sure where to get chia.
I am on the road for fitter lifestyle for quite some time. Your videos are super fun :)

Thank you, @mammasitta! It tastes equally delicious with bananas and berries, too. You might get chia seeds at your local supermarket, they're fairly easy to find (at least, they are in India).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51