My SUPER-Healthy Morning Adrenal Fizz Drink

in #healthyliving6 years ago (edited)

Video Transcript & Resources

Good morning! I have a new super-healthy drink I want to share with you!

So I start my morning with herbal tea or Dandy Blend or maybe coffee, then around 10, I have my Energy Fizz Stick.

You mix with water, anywhere from 8 ounces on up. I drink it in this 24 oz stainless tumbler so it's pretty light tasting.

A fizz is about a buck a day, although there is a way to get the fizz for free :) Don't worry, I'll teach you all my tricks!

Anyway, it's the best buck I spend on my daily health and sanity, and way less than the kombucha I used to drink everyday. Or the Starbucks. Or the Monster energy drinks...

[Read Fizz ingredients and nutrition facts here: http://bit.ly/xofizz]

This is REAL brain and body fuel!

So here's my new trick.

If I've had a stressful few weeks, I'll turn my fizz into an adrenal cocktail. An adrenal cocktail is a drink we functional health practitioners use for clients suffering fatigue. It's a way to drop the cortisol (our stress hormone) and replenish potassium and minerals, both of which are depleted when you are stressed.

The basic adrenal cocktail is 8 oz oj (for sugar to stop or at least slow down cortisol production) + 1/4 tsp cream of tartar (for potassium) and 1/4 tsp real salt (for minerals).

You can add an ounce or two of coconut milk or a Tbsp of MCT for fat to slow down the sugar if you are worried about that.

I don't worry about the oj sugar because I make my adrenal cocktail with fizz. The fizz has a little -- 2 grams, like not quite 1/2 tsp + a little stevia for the sweet.

Meanwhile, 8 oz of oj has 21 grams of sugar... that's a little over 5 tsps. That's as much as 8 oz of coke!

I add the cream of tartar and the salt to my slightly-sweet fizz and voila, I have a perfect super-healthy adrenal pick-me-up!!! I'll do this for a week (maybe longer), depending on how I'm feeling.

Now, you are adding the salt for the minerals so you have to use "real" unadulterated salt that comes right from the salt beds with all minerals intact.

Table salt has been bleached clean of any nutrients, then has stuff added back in.

And yes all salt is sea salt so any label that says "sea salt" like that's something to differentiate it from other salts is using marketing to make you think it's special. It's not, it's salt and probably adulterated at that.

I use Redmond's real salt and I'll put a link to what I get in the resources (below). But there are LOTS of varieties of salt. There's a wonderful website called seasalt.com -- everything you ever wanted to know about salt!

But back to fizz: great straight with just water or add a MindHealth for some brain food or make it into a healing adrenal cocktail.

If you are trapped by the coffee/soda/kombucha/kool-aid/monster drinks roller coaster, you need to give fizz a try. Like all Arbonne products, it's certified non-GMO, vegan, gluten/dairy/soy-free, kosher, low-glycemic -- it's pure, safe and beneficial for your brain and body.

Resources (if you want to keep this article open while you check out the links, then right click on a link and "open in new tab"):

  • Energy Fizz Sticks http://bit.ly/xofizz (if you want to know how to get them free, please ask!)

  • Caffeine in the Energy Fizz Stick: 55 mg = about 1/2 C coffee (4 ounces)

  • Real Salt http://amzn.to/2GGknR4 -- also usually available at health food stores and I've even seen it at mainstream grocery stores!

  • All about salt: http://seasalt.com

More tasty ideas for your Arbonne Energy Fizz Sticks:

OH: I'm wearing my https://www.facebook.com/Bathcountyhumanesociety/ t-shirt!!! $5 y'all, great deal ❤❤❤

Sort:  

Congratulations @sallyoh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45