Hydrate Steemers! Drink Parsley Coctail and Stay Healthy (GREEN GOODNESS RECIPE)

in #healthylifestyle8 years ago

While I was working on my next "Welcome to my house..." project, I thought I needed a break to recharge my creative batteries... So I've decided to prepare my special parsley drink and share it with you. 

I have gone through phases of making daily healthy coctails for my family each morning - but the thing is, our budget was blowing out as it costs quite a lot to prepare healthy juices for the 3 of us. Few weeks ago, I found a super simple and inexpensive green coctail recipe that I've become a huge fan of. And guess what? Despite my  general aversion to parsley, this coctail tastes HEAVENLY!   

So today I'm going to show you how to do it :)


SUPER HEALTHY AND SUPER CHEAP INGRIEDENTS:

1 bunch of flat leaf/continental Parsley (break off the stalks)

1-1,5 lemon 

2 spoons of honey 

200 g of ice cubes

800 g of mineral water

1. Place all the ingredients (apart from water) into the blender and blend on high. 

2. Add water and blend it again.

VOILA: You have a beautiful, refreshing green juice that doesn't cost the earth and serves 4-5 people. 

Not persuaded enough to try it yourself?

Here are the health benefits of drinking parsley juice:

a) Parsley is a great source of antioxidant nutritents 

b) Boosts your liver health 

c) Is rich in vitamins K, C, B6 

d) Has got anti-inflammatory properties

e) Two tablespoons provides 2 % of your daily iron (recommended for patients with anemia - that means for me :))  

f) Is rich in cancer-fighting compunds 

g) Regulates the blood pressure 

h) Improves vision 

i) Reduces hair loss 

I hope you have a whole new appreciation for this herb and will include it in your diet as more than a garnish :)  

ENJOY or should I say "na zdrowie"?!

#parsley #health #juice 

Sort:  

I love parsley, but am not sure it goes with lemon. Will have to try it and see!

Not sure parsley goes with honey either - but only one way to find out, which is to give it a go!

I wasn't sure about it too until I tried it and ... absolutelly fell in love with it. Originally the recipe includes sugar but I changed it as I try to limit sugar as often as possible. Try it at home please and let me know if you like it :) Cheers

It mellows the intensity of the greens. :)

Lemon has got a lot of additional health benefits and makes it even more refreshing :) Try it at home and let me know if you liked it - I'm really curious. I convinced my whole family and friends to this green goodness :)

thats awesome content thank you for sharing :) i followed you ..perhaps u look at my blog and u find some graffiti that u like! <3 kalipo

I Love Your work and admire people like you - with passion :) gonna follow you!

Thank you for sharing this material, I like what you posted. Thank you so much

Thank You @jlufer and you're welcome :) happy you liked it

It's Friday night....might have to add some rum! :-)

:) next time I will. Since I have a child I forgot how Fridays can look like :)

Lately, we've been using a lot of kale and collard greens in green juices, never thought of parsley. Will try some next time. Thanks!

You definitely should try... I'm personally a fussy-eater and hate parsley but this coctail tastes great and helped me cure my anemia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41