You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kitchen Happenings On The Golden D Homestead

Those oatmeal jars are happening for me! I've been meaning to do this, seeing how good those look, I'm on it! A couple of season ago, we had an overabundance of squash. So, my wife found a recipe where you can squash in pineapple juice! We were skeptical with how they might taste, but, after we removed the jars from the canner, let them cool down, we popped one open and sampled... and it was amazing! You would never know it was plain ol' squash. We still have one more jar in the cabinet, plus two jars with our failed experiment of adding coconut shavings.

Sort:  

Sqaush? As in yellow summer squash?
With pineapple! Now that is an interesting combination I will have to admit.

Yes the oatmeal jars are SUPERB! I have one more for tomorrow then I'm hoping I can get out in this snow ladened day and find some Hemp Seeds for the recipes I want to try next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69