It's not too warm for healthy beef stew

in #healthy7 years ago

Here's a recipe that I sent out in my Healthy Habits Newsletter. Let me know if you'd like to receive it in your inbox weekly. In the meantime, enjoy some beef stew. Yes, it's summer in the US, but this is an easy, throw in the crockpot and enjoy at the end of the day meal. No fuss, no muss. Plus, sometimes some good comfort food hits the spot. This is a healthier version of a classic.

Slow Cooker Beef and Kabocha Stew

beef stew.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 29 oz raw Beef Stew Meat
  • 4 cups Kabocha Squash
  • 3 cups low sodium Beef Broth
  • 1 cup Rao's Marinara Sauce
  • 1 tsp Garlic Powder
  • 1 tsp Italian Seasoning
  • Salt and Pepper to taste.

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a slow cooker. Cook on Low for 7 hours or High for 4 to 5 hours.

Makes 4 Servings. For our healthy eating plan, each serving provides 1 Lean and 3 Greens

Sort:  

I'm searching for crock pot recipes, so thanks for this. :)

You're welcome! I'll get some more together to share. Crock pot cooking is so easy and a great way to get a homemade meal.

Nothing like simple and delicious food! I need to make this, maybe this weekend...

Let me know what you think!

It looks good @jdhenry Buen Provecho! ;)

Always love stew year round! I like to add more veggies to mine though. Thanks for sharing!

I like that idea @cassandraf. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56