How To Save Money and Eat Healthy The Easy Way

in #healthy7 years ago

money-2696229_1920.jpg
Are you struggling with a healthy eating plan? Do find it difficult to focus on eating healthy all of the time? Is there was a way to help you avoid those tempting unhealthy foods that we seem to crave so much? Perhaps you're thinking that eating healthy foods costs too much money? I am going to address all of these issues and more in this article.

Firstly let me say that I am prone to slipping into a diet that you might call unhealthy, I am faced with the same temptations as everyone else reading this - chocolate, ice cream, cans of soft drinks and convenience foods such as pizza. We are all battling against these temptations every single day of our lives and it takes a lot of self-discipline to avoid and take control of our eating habits and in this article I am going to explain to you how I am able to do just that.

You see what I have found is that if I plan what I am going to eat for each meal for one week ahead and I only purchase those foods, then I am much more likely to stick with what I have purchased. I don't want to then go back and shop later in the week and risk wasting my hard-earned money - just as the rest of us don't, so I almost always stick with my menu.

And that raises a point that I would like to make, most or at least a lot of folks shop on a daily basis for the dinner that night. Well, what does this kind of shopping pattern reveal? What I see are stressed out parents, pulling their hungry children down the aisles of supermarkets which doesn't leave much time for the cooking. Welcome to convenience food shopping because that is what normally happens, they - the parents - choose convenience food, which means it will be quick and easy to cook when they get home. Doing this they not only save time but they get the kids fed quicker, right?

And what is this doing, not only to the health of their children, but to themselves also. Convenience food is rarely a healthy option; think of additives, preservatives and all the other chemicals which are added to our food - what is this doing to our bodies? Well, it isn't doing it any good is it? Take a look around you, at the folks who eat like this - do they look healthy? Are they vibrant with health and full of energy?

Also, shopping for food like this adds a lot money onto the credit card, you will find that impulse buying increases, comfort foods like cakes and desserts are added to the basket without much though as to the cost.

You can avoid all of this with a few minutes of planning each week. You plan out what you are going to eat for each meal, you make a list and then you go out, not on impulse now, but on a planned journey and you know exactly what you are going to purchase. This avoids any rash decisions when it comes to eating healthy foods, it keeps the cost down and cuts out all of those impulse purchases that add up.

I have found that a great idea is to make your list for the week and put it on the fridge. You have all your days planned out so when the kids get home from school and ask - what's for dinner? You know beforehand, and they also know when they see the list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37