You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children Learn From.......Us!!

in #healthy-home7 years ago

it is going to happen. but we should be trying to do better and thereby encourage the positives.

I still hold my children to a certain standard... but I don't lie to them or hide that I make mistakes too..... but my mistakes don't give them a free pass after they have been taught this or that right/wrong thing. That also is a good lesson. No one is perfect. But that doesn't give everyone the right to behave just as bad as they like!
thx

Sort:  

Yes, I think thats right. Asking for forgiveness... And forgiving others is a challenging, but healthy lesson to teach. It helps in dealing with the fact we are not perfect, but still expect good behaviour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43