Healthy Home Avatar Entry

in #healthy-home6 years ago (edited)

(Here's the original contest announcement.)

After chatting with @em3 last week I decided to still post that rough sketch, because I really like the idea. Also, seeing that several other entries are more of an illustration and not really a logo (there's quite a difference) and would be not very legible when used as avatar, I think a proper logo should at least be included for consideration, even if it does not win.

My idea is to blend a heart, universal symbol of health and well-being and love with a home. A home that lives in a healthy place. I also like the fractal nature of living things, so the home's roof is a repetition of the heart's curves. The swirls in the heart double as smoke from the chimney on the right and a heart-shaped leaf on the left (more fractals). It's as if the heart is a living thing, growing tendrils and sheltering a home.

Healthy-Home-Logo.jpg

@healthy-home @em3 Thank you for the opportunity to participate and once again I apologize for the rough delivery. As we discussed, I'll provide vector files of a monochrome, inverted, as well as color versions of the logo and won't be a problem to develop a header image based on this style. I'd also like the opportunity to work on a typographical solution for the complete logo, if selected!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43