Your Hair is Your Crown

in #healthcare7 years ago (edited)

Your hair is your crown. What does that mean? Is it a crown because it’s on your head? The answer to that question differs depending on how you treat your hair. My answer to that question is................NO, my hair isn’t a crown because it’s on my hair, it is a crown because I wear it with pride just like a king, I love my hair, my hair is my friend(lol).

0FDB4A9A-6533-4FA5-A909-FB37EA9448E3.jpeg

You see, it literally looks like a crown, a weird one. I call my hair my friend because it acts like a friend, can be super awesome, can be annoying, can look nicer than me most times, things your friend can be. I wake up some mornings and my hair looks so good and I’m like, work it hair. I really do love my hair.

4CC804BC-1A64-40EE-9AC8-2DE12FBE4662.jpeg

But not everyone can call their hair their friends and truth be told, it’s their fault. When you don’t take proper care of your hair, your hair would never cooperate with you. I’m sure people are like, I shampoo and condition, isn’t that enough? It isn’t even close to enough my dear. You have to pamper your hair, not only washing, you have to deep condition, give your hair a treatment and by treatment, I mean like hot oil treatment, protein treatment etc, cover your hair to sleep with silk or satin material cause they don’t pull your hair out, oil your hair but not when it’s dry, make protective styles, yes. For those of us who live in countries with harsh weather, we need to take extra steps. Protective styles literally protect your hair from the sun, the harmattan and etc. What are protective styles you might ask?

FCAD76B7-5133-476A-863F-71A3C0CE3BD1.jpeg

The answer is in the picture. That’s a protective style. It hides my crown from danger.
All this drama for hair some might say, the drama hasn’t even started. Your hair makes you who you are, it defines your face, your face is what people see when they speak to you and you want it to look good don’t you? I know I do. Wear your hair with pride because it’s a crown, it’s your crown.

Note:This post isn’t for only girls by the way. Boys should take care of their hair too, not only the one on your head. Me, I said me ooo, I like men with good, clean facial hair and you need to take care of them for them to look good and clean. I hope this post was helpful.

E1599C8B-8532-47FD-9CAE-35FB82679A7A.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64