You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do when a dentist wants to drill holes into your healthy teeth

in #healthcare7 years ago

Nice thread. I can relate to most aspects being someone who has been converted to the values of holistic dentistry recently. We need to go through these traumatic experiences to come out the other side eh? ;)
I managed to go up to the age of around 25 without having any fillings whatsoever, then, in the space of two years I had around 5 (mercury) fillings, looking back I don't even really know how I let that happen, but one thing I do remember was asking the question "Are these mercury fillings safe", to which the dentist replied "of course!".

Sort:  

Yeah, sometimes you can't know which road not to take until you're already far along on it. I just hope you really did need those fillings. Be sure to look at the stuff about oil pulling, about PerioBrite mouthwash, and by Price and Nagel. ("Trust me! Really! It's safe! I swear!" LOL)

That's just it. I probably didn't need these fillings, and certainly not of the mercury nature. I've been to see a holistic dentist who do 'safe amalgam removals' so that's something I'll be considering in the future, although the cost is somewhat restrictive!
Oil pulling is a daily routine, can't recommend it enough.
As for PerioBrite I've already looked into it and totally sold, will be purchasing some soon. Thanks for that!

You're welcome! And thank you for your comments here. Sorry for taking so long to reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50