You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Care in the USA: Explained

You’re quite welcome, glad I could help! I tried to keep my own opinions out of it and stick to facts only, but that’s virtually impossible.

Interesting to hear how it works in some European countries! We do have government provided coverage for the poor, which includes pregnant women and children.

And yes you are right about the premiums being astronomically high. In my post about tipping I pointed out that waiters can make as little as $20,000 a year even working full time. One of the pieces of Obamacare was that this waiter would receive a large amount of money from the government that would cover a large majority of the premiums.

But yeah, it’s different here 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50