You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History of Healthcare: is health insurance sustainable?

in #healthcare5 years ago

Health insurance is fundamentally gambling on getting sick.... and we all know that we create and manifest what we endlessly focus on. Best thing I EVER did was cancelling ALL health insurances 28 years ago. Thailand had #6 rated health care system in the world - almost no one has insurance and you don't really need it. I've been hospitalized for several things in the last 15 years here and, in each case, the total paid in cash on discharge was less than the insurance premiums for the required minimum period to gain coverage - INCLUDING the emergency surgical birth of my daughter, a week in a luxurious private room and DNA testing.

Maybe rethink where you live? :)

The best health insurance is great diet, yoga, meditation and creating a meaningful, self-determined, productive life in a low-stress, supported environment. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Sort:  

Personally, I value health insurance and allopathic medicine only for its ability to treat injury. I don't carry health insurance either, and the health insurance we have today here in the US is grotesque. My partner and I have discussed moving to Denmark, and I do believe that socialized medicine might be able to work on a scale as small as Denmark's, but even so, I can see drawbacks with that system just from talking with his Danish family. But yes, I have rethought where I should live as the US healthcare system is awful, which is of course why I'm writing this series........

My husband and I have been reconsidering where we live for a lot of reasons, but healthcare is absolutely one of them. I have insurance through my job, but still don't feel good about using it- every time I go into a medical office of any kind, I feel like I'm being pumped for cash like a used car dealer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63