Power Coffee

in #health6 years ago (edited)

A good start to a gloomy morning: Power Coffee

I woke up to a gloomy day filled with rain that turned to snow… the joys of living in Michigan. (To be honest, I kind of enjoy the winter). But I had a new idea for my ritual morning coffee.

DRUM ROLLLLLLL………………………

Cardamom, Cinnamon, Coconut & coffee.

YES, cardamom, cinnamon, coconut and coffee. I put 2 cardamom pods, ¼ stick of cinnamon (perhaps a little less than this), a table spoon of coconut, and about 6 tablespoons of coffee in a grinder. Grinded all the ingredients until fully blended. Put 2-3 table spoons of the coffee mix to my pour over coffee maker and a few minutes later had a fresh warm cup of coffee to enjoy.

ADD INs… yes there is more to this magical coffee. I added Lion’s Mane mushroom (about ¼ tsp… a little less), a table spoon of cream, and a dap of coconut oil.

This coffee gave me a boost that lasted all day. I’ve been finding that when I add a little extra fat (hence the coconut oil) to my breakfast, I sustain my level of energy throughout the day. I haven’t geared completely to the Keto diet, but I do find that using this modal for my breakfast has positive effects on my energy level. As in Ayurveda, food is medicine. Listening to your body is key- as we all digest and integrate food into our system differently.

~Zuse

Photo Credit: @Zuse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01