You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diabetes really is five different diseases and not two as was thought until now

in #health7 years ago

On Wednesday night, I was trying to work on Steemit / watch the football when I had tunnel vision for the first time in my life. It was pretty scary. I was mulling over the possible causes and whether it would be long term or not. I was getting more and more more worried and then thought to have a couple of tangerines.

Within ten minutes or so, I was right as rain! My eyesight fully recovered. I googled the possible causes and symptoms of hypoglaecemia (low blood sugar) and it mentioned diabetes.

Right now, the UK's got a tonne of snow everywhere. But as soon as it clears, I think I need to go visit a doctor to get it checked out. I'm confident that it's just early stages and probably the easiest to manage of all diabetes (when your sugar's low, eat something sweet) so am not panicking too much. That said, I don't want any permanent damage to my vision, so I've got to make sure it doesn't happen too often and for too long. And after the docs, I probably should head to an optician to have my vision checked there. :-/ Better to be safe than sorry.

Thanks for the article. It was an interesting read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63