Key to happy world – Day 3- Meditation challenge

in #health6 years ago

Everybody shares their own part of stress, be it a doctor or artist or a driver. Nobody comes with stress free perfect life, it is a pure myth. And stress never comes alone, it brings problems such as heart disease, blood pressure and depression. So why do you want your life to be revolving around such complex things in the world?

My share of stress:

There was this phase in my life too when I was completely away from my family, friends, known people. I got to meet completely new set people. I found myself totally alone in different country and I have had my share of stress and trouble. And that was the time when anxiety really got into me and made my life miserable, this modern lifestyle wasn’t helpful either. I spent barely any day without tears in my eyes, darkness began to surround me. And on top of that the impact was so strong that I completely isolated myself. Then, the idea of practicing meditation strikes into my life and it made things stable. Slowly and over the time I became part of this happy and non-isolated world.

How to start!

As I mentioned, nobody lives stress free life so it is strongly recommended to start meditation right away. No excuses, no arguments and no more stress. It never takes any pain and too much of your time, and when it is about your happiness, I am sure these things are worth compromising with.

IMG_20170923_102745.jpg

All you need is

  1. Pick time slot of 2-5 minutes a day
  2. Choose a time and place (try to make it consistent, there is a reason behind it).
  3. Place should be quiet and crowd-free.
  4. Sit, relax your body and focus on your breath only- in through your nose/out through your mouth. Listen to your
    body as you go.
  5. As you finish, take out sometime to appreciate your body.

Remember that meditation is about giving yourself time for quiet and contemplation, methods can be different. There is wide range you can choose.

Why to start?

Meditating.png

I am sure we have like minded people sitting on steemit who knows the real benefit of meditation. When you meditate, you control your mind and mind controls almost everything, almost. So, if you think that your head is paining, your mind is sending signals that head is paining. And once you start controlling your mind, you would want to send the kind of signals you want. And your life will be in your control. It is not easy as it seems by reading above line, it requires years of practice, strong dedication, commitment, hard work and most important strong will power.

  1. It gives you quality life, true happiness and peace
  2. No stress, no pain, no trouble
  3. Promotes immune system function
  4. Teaches people how to be mindful of their thoughts, actions and feelings
  5. Helps to develop better concentration levels
  6. Improves patterns of thinking
  7. Helps promote a state of balance in the body
Sort:  

With a lot of stress these few minuits will not help you. The kind of stress you described is not just stress but there is way more going on. Better ask yourself what, work out what is causing you that miserable feeling you need to cry. Work, find solutions and stop feeling sorry for yourself. You are not the only one. Many people feel lost and have to do it without family and friends in a sick body. Only if you taje responsibility for your own lufe and happiness you will feel satisfied and can be proud on yourself. Besides it is sciecetific proved stress is not negative

I will learn more about meditation as I need it very much most of the time I am very distress in my life thanks for making this tutorial will follow next coming post
Thanks for sharing it here in steemit
@maujmasti
IndiaUnited

I agree. Meditation is wonderful and so helpful to clear our minds and promote a balance in our body.
Great post.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Deep Meditation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83