You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anxiety is fear of the unknown - Daily Boost

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Thanks, for this. Deep breathing helps me, classical music, and the reminder that this, too, shall pass...

If I can distract myself with a book, or a walk, anxiety passes even sooner.

Cheers,
Yahia

Sort:  

You're very welcome 🙂 and thank you for your upvote and comment.
I also find breathing techniques helpful, I've actually got a post coming up in the next few days about it.
Distraction really works well too, it can give the subconscious some time to sort things out without the conscious interfering.

Cool - since we seem to face the same general direction, perhaps, these short meditations of mine might speak to you:
https://unbound.com/books/where-epics-fail/

Cheers,
Yahia

Just watched the video on your page. It's beautiful, some very insightful points.
I love how, although they are short, the aphorisms have such depth. You could spend hours just musing over one.
I think my friend @looksfarwoman would love these too 🙂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71