You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Years Celebrating Life - From Near Death to Abundant Life

in #health7 years ago

Here's a funny story. I worked in Baton rouge for a while and Mayor Kip Holden asked me if I was a

Tiger (LSU) or a Jaguar (Southern University)?
I said neither, I am a LONGHORN. That didn't fly too well in Louisiana lol Truth is I graduated from another university.

Sort:  

Lol nice. I spent probably the worst year of my life in Louisiana working for Baker Hughes offshore. I didn't run into anyone that was impressed with my education, LSU was the gold standard over there.

Yeah it is straight nepotism bullshit with LSU in La. And they don't produce the most intelligent minds. Although I spent the first 10 years of my life, I COULD NOT wait to get back to TX. You know that song Dallas by Alan Jackson...? my wife wasn't haven't it.

Of course I know that song! I tell you what, everytime I drove on I-10 and crossed the state line back into Texas it was pure joy.

And that beaitiful 75 mph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37