You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Educating Steem on Medicine: A Snap Shot of Osteopathic Manipulation

in #health8 years ago

That is quite cool. I've learned something like this from my father from early age. And while the results aren't magical, the sometimes do feel like magic.
And I am not talking pnly about pain alleviation. While I don't have a classic medical training I went through 288 hour course that is mandatory for massage therapy here in Russia.
His techniques were part classical Russian medical massage (which has quite a long and proven history), part acupressure, and part good knowledge of anatomy.

Sort:  

Sounds like some good healing power to me. The relationship you can build when someone trusts you is the one magical parts about it. The practical is that structural equilibrium=a more sound functional equilibrium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42