PersonalGrowth

in #health7 years ago

@JerryBanfield How do you react to negative reinforcement? As in this latest venture (Steemit) I briefly spoke to my brother about it. I was quick to give only minor details about my plans. I chose to disclose minimal information because in the past my brother has always been quick to shoot my ideas down as nothing more than a fool-hearted plan. I have always thrived whilst going "against the odds". But I was wondering how you react to negative reinforcement? Do you see it as a personally driven goal to prove yourself? Or do you simply brush it off as insignificant? Or perhaps one might just choose to accept the negative reinforcement but continue towards your own goals? I am looking forward to feedback in regards to this question!

Sort:  

I realize today negative reinforcement helps me see I need to change my approach a little bit or gives me the courage to question my motivates for my current approach. If the motives are good, no change is needed. If not, the negative reinforcement is helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81