You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: E.15 | Fluoride & Other Toxins in Your Municipal Water Supplies Are Poisoning You. They're FULL of Cancerous NeuroToxins & Crap. Here's some VISUAL Proof. Is YOUR Water Supply Polluted Similarly? | Still w. VIDEO Seminar I Appear In.

in #health6 years ago

I'm the Chief Water Plant Operator of a small town in Missouri, US.
At the first city council meeting I successfully got them to stop feeding fluoride into the water system.

  • I mentioned the Harvard study showing it decreases IQ.
  • I read the warning on the back of a tub of toothpaste. (Call poison control hotline if you swallow)
  • I explained that you cannot know the dose, since your skin is your biggest organ and absorbs fluoride when you bath or shower.
  • I explained it is especially dangerous for children < 2 years old.
  • I explained the original study was flawed and only included Dentists and not Medical Doctors.
  • I explained too much fluoride results in dental fluorosis.
  • I explained most of Europe had banned adding fluoride.
    • None of that persuaded them one bit.
      • As soon as I explained it was an unnecessary expense, since almost every toothpaste now contains fluoride...
      • They voted and allowed me to stop feeding the fluoride.

NOTES:

  • There is intrinsic fluoride in nearly all water regardless if it is groundwater or surface water.
    • Typically 0.2-0.8 mg/L
      • US EPA limit is 4.0 mg/L
      • Cities feeding fluoride try to maintain 0.8-1.0 mg/L.

Thanks for helping raise awareness about the dangers of Fluoride in drinking water.

Sort:  

This is a great reply, something from someone I would never have expected!!!!

Wow, you really did us all a favour by commenting today.

UV your comment to the top for max. visibility.

TY so much for taking time here!!!!!

I won a battle, but we haven't yet won the war!
Keep up the good fight!!!

Wow @wizardave that's great that you were able to do that. Good for you we need more people like you I those positions who aren't afraid to tackle these issues!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12