You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wildcrafted Medicine: Foods, Herbs, and Spices with Anti-Inflammatory Properties

in #health7 years ago

You mention milk thistle. I used to only think of that as bird food, but then I learned that milk thistle seeds are different from the thistle we see in bird food. Milk thistle seeds detox our liver. They are too tough to chew so I grind them up and sprinkle them on my morning breakfast. I find them tasty and energizing and always keep them on hand. Great article. Thank you.

Sort:  

You're welcome, @weq! It's super fun to learn about new plants and their incredible properties for activating health in the human body. Milk thistle is a very popular plant for enhancing liver health, as is dandelion and its many relatives like sow thistle too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44