You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Iodine, and Why Do We Need It?

in #health7 years ago

Excellent article filled with such important information. I "sneak" nascent iodine into the smoothies I make my kids. We also sprinkle dried, crushed kelp over our salads.

Sort:  

Nice! We don't recommend taking iodine orally for anyone who has metal fillings, and instead we drop it directly on the body where there is good veinage, like the inner wrists or elbows. Ladies can drop it right on the breasts. It absorbs very nicely!

Very interesting. Fortunately, my kids have no fillings. My experience made sure of that. It's insane dentists are putting mercury (or as they call it "silver"), a neurotoxin, in people's mouths just inches away from their brains. I do, however, have mercury fillings because when I was a kid the dentist I went to was dishonest, I learned, and drilled and filled everyone's teeth. I've considered having my fillings replaced with composites, but I don't feel there is a great dentist in Tucson who knows how to do that properly, and, as you must know, mercury is dangerous and it takes a very competent dentist to properly remove mercury fillings.

So, I detox daily. I feel healthy and energized, so I feel my health protocol is working. Interesting that I never heard that one should not take iodine orally if she has mercury fillings because I thought that iodine was a chelator. Why should someone only take iodine topically if she has mercury fillings? I always like learning new things. Thank you.

Thanks for sharing, @weq! The mouth tissues are so sensitive that pulling mercury out into them, especially so close to the brain, doesn't feel healthful, especially when dropping it directly on the skin is an easy way to get it in the system. It is a recommendation that anyone is free to heed or ignore to find what works best for them!

Thank you for your reply. That makes perfect sense. I'm going to change the way I've been taking it. Thank you, again. This is very helpful.

Nice mommy tricks for the well being of all!

So true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31