Day 22 Fasting 🍽

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Hey hey hey :), day 22. Boy oh boy, such a cool journey. Im so glad I decided to do this. Some of the things ive experienced are really difficult to put into words but my whole body/mind has been transforming.

Last night i was really really tempted to break my fast. I haven't had too many temptations on this journey but last night i was seriously contemplating it. Why? Well not out of hunger or desire but the main reason im doing this is for intractable pain. This fast has helped but i was just moody and debating. I can lose weight without fasting so just really would like to have it hit the pain spot more.

Anyway, upon contemplating breaking it i felt pretty resistant. Like the food available i dont want to use for the refeed and my wife and son were playing screaming running around the house. I got to feeling this is gonna be a sacred event and I want to break the fast with the food i want, in complete solitude and eat real slowly, enjoying every bite.

So i ended up not breaking it and when i woke today i felt some major relief, like the autophagy effect was working on my crap. Had loads of energy today and felt really great throughout the day. Part of the pain symptoms is a bad feeling that lingers in my body. Like those bad gut feelings you get if you're walking in a bad neighborhood at night. When i get relief from that its like heaven.

From the beginning i said im going to play this by ear. I may do 28days so i have more time to prep my stomach for Thanksgiving & enjoy it. Or i may do 30 or i may go longer. We shall see... Cheers (salt water)

Day 1- 213lbs
Day 22- 188lbs

Thats 25lbs lost in 22 days & i feel great.

Goal- 170lbs

20181022_203002.jpg

Sort:  

I’m so impressed. I’ve never ‘seen’ such a thing.

Its been pretty rad. Definitely an experience. You know the Guinness world record is 392 days? And i believe 19 days with no food or water "hard dry fast". Nutty

Eh that can’t be safe! Haha.

Eh, really though, @weirdheaches. From my own personal experience, the target is the hard part but it’s surprisingly easy to stay there.

Keep up the great progress my friend! So far playing it by ear is working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74