Dry T zone? - Here's what worked for me

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians :)

I just wanted to share a skincare remedy that has worked for me in the hope it can help others.

I see a lot of people in my day to day life with flaking skin around the "T zone" - the area around the eyebrows and nose [see image below]
It can be quite embarrassing and unsightly, it looks like you have dandruff in your eyebrows....ewww!!

I had this problem for years and tried all sorts of creams and remedies with little to no effect - moisturisers, sorbalene, vitamin E cream - nothing worked and some even seemed to make the problem worse.

After much trial and error I finally found a product that works miracles [for me at least]

The answer? ALPHA KERI OIL!!

It's available at most chemists/pharmacies [drug stores in the USA?] and it's relatively cheap for the amount you get. A 500ml bottle was around $10AUD and that would last for probably over a year.

After showering and drying off you simply dispense a few drops [you only need the smallest amount] of Alpha Keri oil onto your fingers and rub into the affected area - for me it's the bridge of my nose and eyebrows.

This has been working for me for 10+ years now and the only downside is that the area looks a little oilier than usual, but it prefer to have slightly oily looking skin that people staring at the flaking skin falling from by eyebrows....

I hope this is helpful to anyone else suffering this embarrassing condition.

Have a great day people :)

Please follow and upvote if you found this useful, Thanks!

Sort:  

Congratulations @wazlarki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Whoa thats a powerful advert for this company. Hope the antidote will work for all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44