110417 Sayings Saturday: Healthy is the new sexy 👙👀

in #health7 years ago

Hi Steemians!!


Credit

Have you tried working so hard or getting overwhelmed to life's events that you forgot to listen to this voice inside you who's already screaming for your attention?

That tiny voice is your BODY who is yearning for your care and wanting you to slow down what is it you are doing to it.

Honestly, I am guilty of being insensitive to my body's needs. After eating some not-so-healthy food, sleeping lesser than 8 hours and drinking less water, guess what, my body just broke down.


Credit

One day, I woke up normal. But just some hours at work, I got weak, feverish and felt some pain. This made me rethink and ask myself what I have been doing to my body.

Tips like eating a balanced diet, having an active lifestyle and drinking enough water were things that I thought before as just things for the athletes or who wants to be slim. Yet, I was wrong. These applies to all of us who wants to achieve our life-long dreams and enjoy the company of our loved ones.


Credit

As what Herophilus wanted us to understand, everything we wanted or have, will be useless with the absence of a HEALTHY YOU. 🏃

Let's take care of our own bodies. It is only ourselves who can do it best. 💆

You can check also my other posts here..😉

Top 10 Scariest Creatures in the Philippines! 🎃👻

102817 SayingsSaturday: What if this was your last day on earth..😱😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62