You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This one weird trick cured three decades of insomnia. Click here to discover what your doctor won't tell you.

in #health7 years ago

This is a great blog. Nice work. I'm impressed.
First, I can relate with insomnia. In college I would always be the last one awake and one of the first to wake up. It catches up to me every 6-7 days and I normally would sleep in on those days. For me naps never really worked until recently. Over the past 10 years, I go to bed around 3am and get up at 7:30. It isn't great, but I fall right asleep when I lay down and get up with little struggle. I have not tried the images for cognitive shuffle and have never heard of it. I will give it a try. My mind races and it is hard to fall asleep if I'm not completely worn out. Much like you tried, I just stopped going to bed early and laying there. I stay up and do stuff... like steemit. lol. This is a great trick to try, a great post and I think you are a solid writer. Keep up the great work and thank you for following me.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words :) 4.5 hours of sleep per night is definitely not enough for most people, so hopefully, if you're inclined to try going to into bed earlier, this will works as well for you as it does for me. But ha! Who are we kidding? I have such terrible habits by this point in my life, that even knowing I now have a "magic trick" to help me fall asleep on command, I still procrastinate going to bed. I am trying to do better this summer, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57