Celebrating World malaria Day in tears

in #health5 years ago

I tuned my radio set to listen to the new earlier this today in the morning to be precised and heard the OAP say that today is celebrated world over as malaria day.

In his dilemma, he couldn't hide his feeling to say that the there are some wired stats about malaria which he feels very uncomfortable saying it on air cause he may not control his emotions.

"That's very unprofessional of him" you may say but believe me, he was right because when I googled the malaria statistics in Africa and in Nigeria to be specific.

Here's what I saw.

Every thirty minutes that passes by out of the 24 hours in a day, a child dies.

At least 1 million person dies of malaria parasite gotten from female mosquito bite.

About 20 pregnant woman die in Nigeria because of malaria.

Africans get more exposed to malaria because of stagnant waters and blocked gutters.

I got some shots but I can't upload them now maybe tomorrow cause I am in deep grief for children that die each day because of malaria.

Just hope that malaria parasite could be cured for life.

Pray for Nigeria

Pray for our little kids

Help sensitize that sleeping under mosquito net can prevent mosquito bites

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65