Sort:  

This is beautiful 🤗💛💛💛 What a great goal to accomplish. I have a similar goal, to someday be off-grid. I often joke about being a Hobbit, because who doesn't love those cute little hobbit houses!😃 I'd want a little house with a mini farm/orchard. 💛

I hope you can live your hobbit dream one day :)

Good luck. I hope you find someone to join you there.

cheers! I am working on it ;)
but there's a chance that I'll go there alone for a short test run first

I can imagine perfectly what you are going through..
Being back home is the hardest place to test yourself on how much you have truly have evolved and it can be quite disappointing..

But meanwhile you are learning valuable lessons unconsciously.. once you are in portugal the lessons will become more clear, looking at it from a distance :)

At least that is how I experience it most of the time when I go back...:)

very true but I must say that the city life really depresses me, as does lack of sun. I plan to go for a test run to Portugal to see how I like the place and alternative living. I feel it fits me way more than the life I try to live here and yes, a change of perspective by moving/ traveling is always worth it!
gracias otra vez por tu respuesta simpática y quedamos en contacto! ;)

De nada amigo :) good idea follow your heart brother, hear you from portugal :)

Will do! and I might go to Spain too. More about that in a future post ;)

I don't think it's always wise or even realistic to make a strict plan for life, but to choose a general direction and always move in that direction is vital.

I spent s long time thinking I wanted to move back to Japan and wondering what's I could do to make it happen. My thoughts were always about how to make enough money, how to find a visa situation that didn't require me to spend too much time working where to live, you know, the logistics.

Finally I realized I'm exactly where I need to be at the moment and the thing I should focus on is just being more awesome, finally becoming the me that I've always wanted to be, always been approaching but never have been able to take the last few steps.

I've gotten ableton to learn to record musicinstead of waiting for someone else to do it. I've started sharing my stories regardless of who is paying attention, and I've focused on meeting people who I can brainstorm ways forward with.

I spent 10 years waiting for the right circumstance and now I realize, fuck circumstance, I should do exactly what I want to do in whatever form I can do it right now. I think if I want to move back to Japan, focusing like this will allow it to just happen naturally. Every time I think I hate where I am, I try to turn that negative energy to complain into positive energy to create something or learn something. This shit is training for my inevitable ideal life.

I see what you mean that it's more about 'just being more awesome' but I feel you can be even more awesome in a different place, sometimes. Or that it's easier to be more awesome in a place that inspires you more. Plus healthy air, tranquility and sunshine always help boost energy and confidence a lot. You can read more about that in my follow up post to this one, which I wrote two days ago.

Nice to hear about your personal story and what ableton has en'able'd you to do. I became a microbudget filmmaker - back in 2010 - for exactly the same reasons. The only way to make movies was for me to just start doing it. To write and direct my own stories with whatever I could get my hands on and with whomever responded to my call.

Since 2007 - when I graduated from University - I have been trying to find happiness by escaping situations and places. Even though I know it should be inside yourself. A change of perspective always helps though as will other circumstances that you can read about in my next/ future posts.

I admire your attitude but believe me, I will feel better in Portugal or Spain. Been there done that and it's worth repeating.

I will also feel much better in Japan! But until then I guess I just have to earn it, not by saving money like most people would think but by becoming who I want to be! That's the main point. If you can go, go ASAP! For sure! Me too!

I see what you mean. I don't let having little money stop me from going. There are always cheap ways to travel and creative ways to get your hands on some money. Plus, if I stay too long, it's usually harder for me to leave. In short, I will leave pretty soon. The question that remains is where to go first: Portugal or Spain? More about that in upcoming posts...

good one...problem discussed is half solved... wished you the best... nice post... am also a twin like you..a twin brother as such i understand the bond more... my regards your sister
hope she is also a steemian

Welcome fellow twin! My twin sister is not a Steemian yet but she is definitely aware of Steemit - via me - and might join up in the near future. And, if not, I might start blogging over and for her as she definitely has a (life) story to tell ;)

and yes, I'm working on solving the problem, step by step. The next step is already taken, as you can read in my follow up post (that I wrote) two days ago.

Have a great day!

great one... my regards to your twin and update me whenever she joins so i follow and support her...
find time to read up my blog posts ..ind some good reads which is anti depression ... and great alternative options to healthy living... keep steeming!

cheers and will do!
I already gave your profile a short glimpse and started following you.
hasta la vista!

Thanks dear... Let's keep steeming hot 😋

haha! sure thing! ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VincentNijman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72