Why People Fail to Achieve Fitness Goals – External Factors

in #health7 years ago

Some people will find that a lack of support from friends and family is the biggest obstacle in their way. They think it’s a waste of time because they’re not going to achieve their goals, and even if they do, they’re not going to get a monetary reward. So what’s the point?

Just remember that YOU have made the decision to begin a fitness journey for a particular reason. YOU thought long and hard and decided YOUR life will improve if you stick with YOUR decision. Don’t let other opinions get in the way because you can’t please everyone, but you can please yourself. You are doing this for you. If I had listened to what some people told me I would never have written my book "Your Key to Fitness Success". I would never have had the confidence I have today. I would never have become an expert on fitness and the business of fitness. I would never have learned how to take care of my body and ended up feeling great as a result. I would never have helped change the lives of many clients, who came in day one feeling depressed and convinced that they would fail again only to achieve and surpass their goals.

You get the point. Try surrounding yourself with like-minded people. Join a fitness class, a boot camp, a cycling club, whatever you feel will interest you the most. By the way, if more people took up a healthy lifestyle, there would be much less money spent on health care, which would be a direct or indirect monetary expense prevented.

If this post was helpful, I'd really appreciate an upvote or resteem, thanks!

Sort:  

I agree with You, but I admit I find motivation hard to find after 10/12 hours spent working in my office!

I totally understand, it can definitely be hard to stay motivated after a long day of work, however all you really need is 30 minutes of intense exercise 2 or 3 times a week, which is only 1 or 1.5 hours a week. The good part is, that once you start going at least 2 times a week regularly, you'll have much more energy and the 12 hours at the office will feel like they just flew by.

However, at the beginning just really focus on why you want to go the gym. What's your goal? The real reason why? Visualize how you'll feel once you achieve your goal? If you were in great shape in the past, think about how great you felt back in those days? Do you feel as good today? If not, is it affecting your confidence or the way you interact with people today? How will you feel getting into the best shape of your life now? And so on. If you can always refer back to these questions, you should be able to find the motivation.

I hope this was helpful, and feel free to ask me any questions you may have and I'll try my best to get back to you :)

Ciao Vince, you're right and I will think about these questions . Truth is I always start doing activities but little by little my motivation is overwhelmed by other things, like, apart from work, social life with friends, cultural activities and so on. I live in a big city and this only make things harder. But I all try to stay focus! Than you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31