Sort:  

A recent study showed that Lyme existed from longtime ago. An mummy that was discovered in Europe, in the Alpes, who lived around 3,300 BCE had strains of Borrelia Burgdorferi in his bones.
Also if you believe in conspiracy theories, you may have heard that chronic Lyme was artifically created on Plum Island.
Whatever the truth is, so many people are getting sick and fail to have a proper diagnosis until they reached a chronic stage of the illness.

Even if the disease existed many years ago, something has made us more prone to it now. Whether it's a dietary factor or some greater conspiracy (remember that some conspiracy theories have been shown to be true), it's hard to tell, but I think something changed.

BTW, Orajel (for teething babies) is a great tool to make a tick let go... I had to use it on my dog a couple years ago when we were out woodcutting. Unfortunately, it's not available in many places.

Thanks for the Orajel tip! I did nit know that! Yes, I agree with you that the conspiracies theories are true. I think it's a combination of everything: dietary factor, lifestyle, global warming, modified strains of Borrelia - they all need to be considered. You can add here other conspiracy theories about the educational system and Big Pharma's tentacles.

Don't get me started, lol!
I don't think all conspiracy theories are true but more and more, I see that there is much truth to be found in theory. :-p
And yes, definitely include the educational system (which is why I am homeschooling) and Big Pharma (why I'm into alternative medicines and herbals.)

Oh, strangely, the first conspiracy that got me thinking???
Titanic! When you have ex-workers talking about it and how she was switched with her sister ship so that she would founder and be eligible for the insurance money... how she wasn't meant to sink, just be disabled... Just WOW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65