My First Hot Pilates Class and Being the Best You Can Be

in #health6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,

Happy Wednesday and hope everyone is enjoying this lovely day!

I took my first ever Hot Pilates class today and let me tell you…I feel hot, extremely sweaty and ON TOP OF THE WORLD! But more importantly, I feel empowered, inspired and so encouraged to continue on my journey of self-development.

I remember someone telling me once to always do and be the best you can be, because when you do that, you inspire and encourage others to do the same!

I’ve always wanted to become fitter and healthier, but have had excuses out the butt of why I’m not doing so. Ohh…exercise is hard, eating healthy is not as fun as eating junk food…you name it, I’ve been there.

What I’ve come to realize that’s helped me a lot on my journey is that I’m NOT competing against ANYONE. Some people might be, but if you talk to anyone who is genuinely happy and where they want to be in life, they will tell you that at the end of the day, they’re just competing against themselves.

I have a young son now. He’ll turn two and a half in May and a ball of energy and soaking in everything around him. I want him to see his mom isn’t perfect, but she’s working hard every day to become fitter, healthier and happier. It definitely is a ripple effect and if each of us is taking personal responsibility into becoming better people, we humans as a race start evolving and making the world a better place.

So when you see people who are (insert your choice of adjective) than you, don’t think of it as I’m not good enough, I’m a failure, I’ll never get there…See it as an inspiration, as motivation that hey, if they can do it, I can do it. Continuously working daily on your goals and making the tough decisions to not let the nay-sayers put you down will get you to your goals.

Continue to be the best you can be because believe or not, greatness is within you already.

May you be blessed with abundance and gratitude,

Victoria

IMG_0934.jpg
Here I am stretching with my son. He's the best stretching partner!

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95