Weight Loss Journey Starts Here.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

IMAG6123.jpg

Today I bit the bullet and signed up for Slimming World. Again.

I have tried for years to lose weight. And failed.

Something is different this time though. My head is in the right place to do it and I WILL lose weight. I made a wonderful Syn Free chilli today, I would have posted a picture but I was so busy gobbling it down that I forgot to take one.

Anyway, part of my plan is to document my progress right here on Steemit. If anyone else is following the plan please let me know and I will follow you and your posts, just introduce yourself right here.

I will save myself the total humiliation of divulging my starting weight. (Think small elephant and you won't be far wrong!!) Lets just say I'm im it for the long haul and any support will be accepted graciously.

I will take a 'before' picture, but I won't be posting it until I have a fantastic 'after' picture where I'm holding my fat pants up!!! (Or maybe a halfway-there picture if I'm feeling confident!)

Hope to hear from fellow slimmers 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @vicky1980! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Good luck on your journey Vicky !

I went trough it for over 8 years myself trying to fix my not so healthy eating habbits and managed to completely solve it last year after having tried everything. Things started falling in place once I started understanding some basic neuroscience. In short what I learned is that everything is very emotional, it's not about the food but about being unable to handle the choice. I took away the choice and fully submitted myself to science and what it says about health for an entire month. nutritionfacts.org really helped me with this. After that month I felt incredible and had lost a lot of weight. Allowing myself the choice again quickly turned into a disaster relaps. The difference in how I felt a week later was huge and I was able to make a mental switch and my emotional part in a way fell in love with healthy food. Eating healthy without having to count any calories is the easyest thing in the world right now.

** 'It's also the Whole foods Plant Based diet' that I'm on right now, but it does not feel like a diet which makes it sustainable long term.

Thats fantastic, I completely understand the emotional connection as well. Im also coming off some long term medication which has hindered any success in the past. Here's to a healthier future!

Good luck, also trying to lose some weight, but it always come back with avengeance

Thank you and good luck to you!

Good luck! Which program are you going on?

Thank you. Its the Slimming World Food Optimising plan. Its quite easy to follow with the right attitude and willpower. Im fed up of being unhealthy so watch this space!!!

Cool. I've been following a WPBD for 5 years. It has done wonders and made me heart-attack proof, about which I'm very excited since I've lost family members to heart disease.

I'm not familiar with WPBD, I will be sure to look it up.

Sorry, an acronym for Whole Plant Based Diet.

Good luck Vicky :)

Thanks Russ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29