You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness Matters--Six Things You Should NEVER Say to a Woman Who is Experiencing Infertility

in #health8 years ago

My Wife and I could never have children. I think most people reading this are like myself and really want to say something to you to help. What you wrote here wont allow us to, so I wont. Just felt I needed to let you know someone is out here reading it.

Sort:  

You're free to say anything you like, @vegascomic. See my previous article here on freedom of choice. :) This is just a post about some highly insensitive things I've had said to me, or read in comment sections on articles about infertility. It just seems like a lot of people either really don't get it, don't care, or get off on saying hurtful things. The things in this list are some of the worst offenders, as far as upsetting things I've heard and/or read.

You know what it's like, because you're going through it. You're perfectly qualified to say something. I'm happy with my decision to adopt, and I do still maintain hope of having a biological child. But, if I don't, my adopted child will be enough for me. I may even adopt more. I've always wanted a large family.

Infertility is a difficult thing. I just think people can be made more aware of how it affects women (and men, too), and maybe inspire them to be a little more sensitive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44