(Vegan 4 Years) Initial Blood Results From My Health Screening Today

in #health7 years ago

Good afternoon, Steemians!

Today I had my annual health screening through the school district where I work and I would like to share the results with you.

Here is a short 5 minute video explaining my results of my glucose levels, blood pressure, HDL/LDL cholesterol and other things. I don't think the complete results will come in for a few weeks, but this is what I was given today. My waist is slimmer than 40 inches, so I got $25 added to my list of incentives which will be paid out to me at the end of the year. (There are a total of $150 you can earn).

I would love recommendations from the vegan community if possible. My HDL or "good" cholesterol is low. How important is that? I was told to eat more flax seeds or avocado or fish oil (won't do fish oil because VEGAN!), but I already do eat flax seeds. I guess I should up the dosage? lol :) I think the main thing is that I feel great eating this way. I've been eating 80-90% raw for a couple weeks now. I used to eat a lot more cooked vegan meals like pastas and rices and potatoes but I've been adding more greens and salads to my fruit diet lol.

I also got a knockoff Fitbit thing just for doing my health assessment online. Now I can count my steps, I guess!

Anyway thanks for stopping by!!!

Sort:  

I've heard walnuts are good replacement for fish oil

Allergic to nuts unfortunately...

Good job on your 4 year commitment. I'm not vegan, but I can still respect the dedication to a healthy lifestyle.

I've hadn't a full body check up since going vegan. Really need to get checked.

Great results! Congratulations on being a vegan for 4 years :)

Nice one. I agree, more flax, avocado's, nuts and seeds to get the good cholesterol up... but more importantly is that the bad cholesterol is down. Good job!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 5.19 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @vegansilverstack. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58