TRUTH and BIOHACKING

in #health6 years ago

The Truth


The sugar industry paid off scientists in the 1960's to play down the link between sugar and heart disease and promote saturated fat as the culprit instead, newly released historical documents show.
https://mobile.nytimes.com/2016/09/13/well/eat/how-the-sugar-industry-shifted-blame-to-fat.html

The Greenland Eskimos had a high saturated fat diet and no heart disease.
https://www.docsopinion.com/2013/09/27/greenland-eskimos-fats-and-heart-disease/

The FREE Biohacking


Showers

Cold showers or ice baths are shown to be very beneficial and should be done as often as possible in my opinion but should not be done after an intense workout according to research done on muscle mass and strength testing.

Check out all the amazing benefits here:
https://therenegadepharmacist.com/benefitsoficebaths/

Hot showers are also beneficial and should be done after workouts and when showering in the evenings to decrease your core temperature and help you get better sleep according to Matthew Walker in the book Why We Sleep: Unlocking the Power of Sleep and Dreams

Fasting

My personal favorite biohacking tool


Day 1 of my fast I did coffee and a little Himalayan salt. My workout was horrible and I was cramping up in my stomach just while sitting before I went to the gym and had a horrible workout. After the gym I had creme of tartar to get in some potassium.

Day 2 of my fast I did less coffee and Himalayan salt and no potassium my workout was very good however.

I think I just realized for the longest time now I've been potassium deficient. I don't eat vegetables and meat doesn't have a lot of potassium but I noticed recently that I feel less muscle tensing when I eat seafood which has a fair amount of potassium. This morning a felt a little tense but better after more potassium.

I dropped a total of looks to be 7 1/2 lbs.

IMG_20180523_113417.jpg

I heard of people using Nu-Salt for low potassium on a ketogenic diet so I ordered some and will start "supplementing" with it.

20180523_180230.jpg

The morning after 58 hours of fasting I broke it with grass-fed butter in my coffee with a little Nu-Salt and gelatin for collagen.

20180523_113257.jpg

20180523_180410.jpg

For the benefits of collagen watch:

I then went to the Neorocore seminar which was pretty cool. It's good to hear of something that actually has some scientific merit rather than the DSM-5 scam and pseudoscience of pharmaceutical drugs for mental health problems. There I ate about a quarter pound of burger which my digestion handled well.

I worked out hard and continued with a re-feed for about 8 hours, which started great but when I introduced a couple asparagus from the garden after my post workout kefir and blueberries with raw honey. I ended up almost immediately on the toilet. Next time I'll go even slower or just stick with meat and now I'll eat some more meat and I'm jumping right back into another extended fast. This time I plan to go longer than 48 hours but we'll see how it goes.

I hope you learned something new and apply something new to your life to make it better.

Have a wonderful day. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04