Just over 3 weeks on the Carnism Diet.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

I've been monitoring my BG "Blood Glucose" throughout the day. My morning readings have been around 100—104 (12+ hours fasted).

Most days I get up and have my morning routine with plenty of BPC "Bullet Proof Coffee" with Kerrigold butter, HWC, coconut oil, coconut spread, stevia and sometimes a little bakers chocolate.

My BG reading after my coffee has been between 90—94. Within a couple hours I'm at the gym and my reading post workout has lowered in to the upper 80's. A couple hours after that I have my first (often times only) meal of the day and my BG has gone down even more. Reading at 74 today.

IMG_20180109_205749.jpg

It's typically a good size meal - some of the things I typically eat in a meal are 3/4 of a pound of hamburger, a salmon fillet, upto a 1/2 pound of rib eye or chuck roast...
(possibly the best cut of meat I've ever prepared)

IMG_20180107_185433.jpg

...or a couple of chicken thighs. Sometimes I'll throw in an egg or two with cheese and/or a can of sardines or oysters. Most days I'll have 2 cups of homemade chicken bone broth (today I added the fat from the burgers and the that of the few slices of bacon I fried up).

That's my review of the Carnism Diet this week. It's going great. I wish I would have discovered this WOE way sooner in life.

On another note I was discussing my plans to raise lamb one day (when you finally find us a new homestead) and a wonderful brother I met on facebook sent me a couple of books to read. I'm really impressed so far and learning quite a bit about grazing. Here's a look at what he sent me and a quote from it.

IMG_20180108_004547.jpg

Once I started writing down my goals, good things started to happen, all because I had a plan to follow.

If you have a wife and family, include their thoughts in setting goals. This builds a team concept, everyone is working toward the same goal.

Don't let anybody try and convince you otherwise. Be an optimist about everything in life. Hey you only get one chance at living your life, don't waste it!

If you are doing everything like your neighbors are, you are probably not going to reach your goals.

Avoid negative talking people. They will try and convince you that what you are doing is wrong. When a person tells you it cannot be done and you go out and do it anyway and are successful at it, it just makes them even madder.

NO RISK RANCHING Custom Grazing On Leased Land by Greg Judy

I hope that was encouraging. Any thoughts you may have please leave them down below. If this was the first time reading one of these blogs you can go back and catch up with the last few weeks if you want to know more about my WOE. If any of this interests you please follow along, up-vote, and re-steem the post.

Thank you and have a wonderful week.

Sort:  

Great job. I support you~!.
I also have troubles because of diet. Is this way effective?

Well it's helped clear up the indigestion, loose stool, fatigue and helped my mood. I had already hit my desired weight within months on a Ketogenic Diet last year but I do still have some stubborn belly fat I'm hoping this WOE helps with. Thanks for the support and I hope you give it a shot and let me know how it works for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55