Getting some things off my chest.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

About the carnivore group on facebook.

These people are primarily being mislead and walking in complete ignorance following the likes of Dr. Sean Baker and their primary agenda "to be right" and authoritative rather than helping others find individual health.

The truth is that eating grain fed beef from feed lots is like eating dog food compared to eating properly raised and integrated rotational grazing grass finished beef. I can give you a ton of articles but I'll just leave this one.

Why This Meat Is so Healthy
https://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2018/02/19/why-is-grass-fed-meat-healthier.aspx?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=facebookmercola_nonlead2&utm_campaign=20180219_why-is-grass-fed-meat-healthier

As well as a highly recommend book:

Defending Beef: The Case for Sustainable Meat Production by Nicolette Hahn Niman

20180220_005456.png

About fasting in general.

The ignorance of the majority of the population of Americans is overwhelming when it comes to fasting. That's why I've come to be believe the power of fasting is a hidden occult knowledge. Governments and pharmaceutical companies can't profit if the public had this information. So they condemn it and have the majority believing it's something that would harm you. Throughout history people have utilized this tool for health reasons - knowingly or unknowingly actually since the beginning of human existence.

Here's a great article you could check out.

Testimonies in Water Fasting by Dr. Daniel Pompa
https://drpompa.com/additional-resources/health-tips/testimonies-in-water-fasting

If you're looking for all the truth about fasting the best source is right here with the world's leading expert on fasting.

The Complete Guide to Fasting: Heal Your Body Through Intermittent, Alternate-Day, and Extended by Dr. Jason Fung and Jimmy Moore

20180220_005822.png

My goal is to be as healthy as I can as long as I live here on earth. I'm also looking to help those around me to do the same. In order to do so I MUST be self sufficient and grow and harvest my own food for myself and for my family. I MUST encourage people looking to maximize their health to do the same. The government food system is so corrupt. Today we can not trust labels on anything. We MUST either know farmers to provide all of our foods or we'll end up knowing doctors inside hospitals.

As I've mentioned in the previous blog post my first adventure into raising my own meat will be quail. I've got some serious plans put into this already and I'm even starting to purchase what I need to get set up. My idea is that I'd build a cage right into this shelving unit here...

IMG_20180218_115305.jpg

...and I'd keep my vermicompost bin underneath and see if I can eliminate the cleanup and allow the system to have a self composting function. All I'll be looking to do is switch out the bin from time to time in order to prevent it from heating up due to the load of nitrogen in the worm bin.

I also have plans to build and utilize a meal worm bin and a black soldier fly box to help feed the quail along with the existing worms to provide very minimal cost natural system. I'll provide some food fresh from the garden and I'm also hoping to be able to set up a little backyard tractor for them to free range a bit too.

This is all going to be very affordable to get started and I'm going to be able to share the knowledge and resources I have found and used for this project. Hopefully I can turn a little profit in the near future from all these different products that I'll have for sale and help fund the next project possibly rabbits or chickens.

Currently I'm reading The Plant Paradox: The Hidden Dangers in "Healthy" Foods That Cause Disease and Weight Gain by Steven R. Gundry MD
20180220_004312.png

Not incredibly impressed by it so far and I find it a bit troubling how the false idea of evolution has directed so many away from science and into the realm of pseudo-science.

Super excited for my next book though which could move me into wanting to raise pigs sooner than I expected, which is definitely something I'll be doing eventually. The book is called The Marvelous Pigness of Pigs: Respecting and Caring for All God's Creation by Joel Salatin

20180219_165424.png

Well I hope you learned something new or you're inspired by something I've said to go out and try something new for yourself. Please also be encouraged to take good care of yourself, others, and this wonderful earth that God has blessed us all with to steward.

Eat healthy, laugh, and love. Thanks for taking the time to read my blog post and if you have any pointers, questions, or ideas for me please leave them below. As always don't hesitate to up-vote & re-steem and help me grow and share my journey and never stop sharing yours which is most important.

IMG_20180220_011138_01.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94