Finding my niche.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

Good morning it's extremely early but I fell asleep early. I'm giving up on the 5-HTP and the melatonin for a while. I was up to 200mg and 10mg and it still didn't help me get anything more than 7 hours of sleep a day. Most days was still about 6. I want to give you all a recommendation to use DMSO if anyone has pain due to inflammation. I tore a muscle last Thursday at the gym and I swear I think it's healed already. That's just crazy considering the pain I was in Thursday at work. Thank God for natural healing! So I'm trying for a huge bicep and back day today and maybe back into chest and triceps tomorrow and put some pressure back on the shoulder. This is week 2 with a new regiment of eating. Hopefully I can be a little more strict next weekend but I'm still happy after this weekend. 😀

I've been splitting up my carb meal and my protein meal. 17 hours fasting daily with a meal when I get hungry after my workout. That is when I have a carb meal in upwards of 40-50 net carbs (that's after subtracting fiber) starting with something like some yogurt smoothie with berries & dried kale, then half of a sweet potato, kohlrabi, a nice size salad and maybe some pinto beans, 85% cocao or a few nuts etc. I eat very slowly while I work instead of scarfing my food down at break. I go several hours without snacking and then I do the same thing again eating slowly starting with some bone broth then move into chicken and fish, beef, liver, pork or eggs etc. and cheese and maybe a fat bomb on top of that. We will see how this goes. I'll keep you posted. Hopefully I finally found the right regiment for my body with 2 meals a day like this. I believe it's a true 17 hour intermittent daily fast with only some black coffee in the morning after I take a dash of borax, ACV, lemon juice, baking soda and creme of tarter in a glass of water.

Well I hope this encourages you and maybe gives you an idea of how I continue to increase my health and find what my body needs to be great. Thanks for taking the time to read this and if you have any questions feel free to ask. I hope you have a wonderful day today.

20171030_202325.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82