Health Fact of the Day (Day 7, Post 7) - Yoga

in #health6 years ago

The Power of Yoga

Everyone seems to be shifting toward eastern tradition in the sense of taking care of our bodies. I myself have picked up yoga about a month to two ago! Man, does it do wonder. What benefits does yoga give you? Let me enlighten you son.

  • Increases flexibility

  • Increases muscle strength and tone

  • Improves respiration, energy and vitality

  • Maintains a balanced metabolism

  • Weight reduces

  • Cardio and circulatory health

  • Improves athletic performance

  • Protection from injury

Also, I hear a good yoga sesh can help you boys out at night, if you know what I'm saying.

If you keep follow me, you'll probably see me upload a video on dtube about my yoga routine. For now, if you'd like to get started on this simple routine:

Yoga isn't simply exercise. Yoga is a lifestyle. Yoga is the integration of deep breathing, hardcore stretching, wicked balance, and introspection. Yoga is a form of meditation as well, it allows one to enter that gap, or where people are closest to God, or maybe it makes you feel calibrated. It is about unison between body, mind, and soul. Balancing your energies and concentrating them toward your desires and intentions.

I hope that this post has encouraged somebody to try out a yoga session! @foxwyatt1, I'd like to see you getting at least one in!

Thanks for reading, don't forget to give some love and comment below about what your yoga routine is like, or your beliefs on yoga. If you have any questions feel free to ask!

Keep Steeming Folks

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93