A day at the hospital.

in #health6 years ago

My day at the hospital.

blog-missg-g.jpg

Arrived at 6:45 in the service where I work, the old woman at night tells us her troubles. It starts well, she announces a day adorably tiring.

7am, the report begins and a patient has been screaming for a while !! as I can not stand the noise anymore, it's starting to annoy me!
Of course, no one gets up to see what happens. I wait a little longer then I go to see this lady. She screams because she needs companionship. I explain to him that we will arrive. You think she started again as soon as I left her room.

Finally, after the report, I realize that I am alone to start the toilets of patients. The other two are drugs.

Finally the head of service arrives and I hope she will help me. Well no, she starts serving breakfast with the secretary.

9.jpg

And me then ???? I continue alone the toilet.

At 9:30, FINALLY !! I come to help me, I have already done a lot of work in 2 hours.

My legs are shaking, and my stomach hurts, but we do not stop because we have to finish before noon.

ob_0e42a7_dejeuner.jpg

Out of 20 patients and after washing 10 people, I estimate that the other 3 nurses can do the rest, Well, again, NO !!

I still had to do a toilet at 11:45 and I refused to do another at noon, I had the hell out of it.

ob_29f39c_repos.jpg

At half-past twelve, we took our break and had to start over again to put the patients in the bathroom or bed or even change their protection.

And to finish encode the care of noon.
I am tired, tired, and enraged that there is not enough staff to help us. Leaders require as many patients for a caregiver, be it an autonomous patient or a bedridden patient, for them it's the same thing.
but in a geriatric ward, we should be more numerous.

skuld-infirmiere-en-paix.jpg

I, who loved this job 20 years ago, I'm starting to hate it to this day.

CuqX8fAW8AAv2RP.jpg

Me in a short time

1b8f1246.jpg

Namasté, Varda

bouche.jpg

DQmXzJP9Uedw199onHTp8grSuUVXVGnJhYgwjUrL65D7XCa_1680x8400.jpg

Sans titre.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36